Advisor Listing

College/AreaDepartmentAdvisorEmail
A&SDirector, Academic Advisement & BA Family & Child StudiesStephanie Handsssmith@unm.edu
A&SFront Desk/Triage AdvisingKayla Dubruleasadvise@unm.edu
A&SSupervisor, Social Science AdvisingWilliam McClarywmcclary@unm.edu
A&SSupervisor, Interdisciplinary and Humanities AdvisingJoanna Camacho Escobarjmcamachoescobar@unm.edu
A&SSupervisor, STEM AdvisingBeth Elkinbelkin@unm.edu
A&SAdministrationOceana Black-Elkoblackelk@unm.edu
A&SAOP A&SKayla Dubruleasmopsadvise@unm.edu 
A&SEducation CoordinatorSarah Pecenyspeceny2@unm.edu
A&SAnthropology, History, Museum StudiesErica HendersonAnthAdvise@unm.edu, HistoryAdvise@unm.edu 
A&SBiochemistry, Chemistry, Math, StatisticsKeelan O'RileyBiochemAdvise@unm.edu, advisor@math.unm.edu, chemadvise@unm.edu
A&SBiologyBrenna McJimsey bioadviz@unm.edu 
A&SBiologyTyler Clayshultebioadviz@unm.edu 
A&SBiochemistry, Chemistry, Math, StatisticsAmanda CookBiochemAdvise@unm.edu, advisor@math.unm.edu, chemadvise@unm.edu
A&SCommunication & JournalismVictoria Lobatocjadvise@unm.edu
A&SCommunication & Journalism / Poli SciCory Munozcjadvise@unm.edu, PolisciAdvise@unm.edu 
A&SCriminology/SociologyChristopher Lynchsoccrimadvise@unm.edu 
A&SCriminology/SociologyFern Nita Kellysoccrimadvise@unm.edu 
A&SEnglish, PhilosophyKelly NeuschwangerEnglishAdvise@unm.edu, Philosophyadvise@unm.edu
A&SEnvironmental Science/ Earth and Planetary/Geography/Astrophysics/ Physics/ Sustainability StudiesMaggie Sumruldmsumruld@unm.edu, epsadvise@unm.edu, geographyadvise@unm.edu, pandaadvise@unm.edu
A&SEconomics/ Poli SciNate Faust-Shuckereconadvise@unm.edu, 
A&SNative American Studies + NAS MOPSCatherine Montoyacnm@unm.edu
A&SPsychologyJennifer Serranopsychadvise@unm.edu 
A&SPsychologyGuinevere Beardpsychadvise@unm.edu 
A&SPsychologyDebra Nietopsychadvise@unm.edu 
A&SLinguistics, Sign Language, Classical Studies, Comparative Literature, East Asian Studies, French, German, Languages, Portuguese, Russian, & SpanishKate MerrillLanguageAdvise@unm.edu 
A&SSHS, Africana Studies, American Studies, Chicana/o Studies,  International Studies, Latin American Studies, Religious Studies, Women Studies. Minors: Asian Studies, Peace & Justice Studies,  Sustainability Studies, Certificates:  Peace & Justice, Sustainability StudiesFarah NousheenStudiesAdvise@unm.edu 
A&SStudent Support Group (SSG) AdvisorCameron Langnerclangner@unm.edu
A&SEducation SpecialistDanielle Isabelle-Berriendberrien@unm.edu
A&SStudent Recruitment SpecialistBizzy Hemphillehemphill@unm.edu
A&SBA/MD & HMHVOlivia McLendonomclendon@unm.edu
A&SBA/MD & HMHV Bryn McCabe-Kellybmccabe@unm.edu
Architecture & PlanningSupervisor, Academic AdvisementAngela Pachecodelong@unm.edu
Architecture & PlanningAcademic Advisor (undergraduate)Deyanira Nunezdeydeyez@unm.edu
Architecture & PlanningSr. Academic Advisor (graduate)Natalie Rowenrowe01@unm.edu
ASMManager of ASM AdvisementDayra Fallad-Mendozadfallad@unm.edu
ASMAccountingAndres Riggarigg@unm.edu
ASMNo ConcentrationChrisaundra Henderson clhenderson@unm.edu
ASMMarketing, IDFMAaron Rodriguezarodriguez134@unm.edu
ASMHuman Resources, International, Organizational, AOPMatthew Vallejosmatthewv@unm.edu
ASMInformation Systems, Operations,Robert Garofallou-Hoganrobhogan@unm.edu
ASMAccountingRaquel Archuletararchuleta00@unm.edu
ASMEntreprenurship, FinanceLarry Moramoral@unm.edu
ASMSupervisor, Academic Advisement (GR)Lisa Beachene-Lawsonbeauch@unm.edu
ASMAcademic Advisor (graduate)Marisa Martinezmarisam@unm.edu
ASMAcademic Advisor (graduate)Annie Glissonaglisson@unm.edu
EducationDirector, Center for Student SuccessSmith Fredericksmithxix@unm.edu 
EducationSupervisor of Student SuccessNatalie Arellaneznbecent3@unm.edu 
EducationSupervisor of Student AdvisementMartina Riveramrivera26@unm.edu
EducationSr. Academic AdvisorGlenna Doctorgdoctor@unm.edu
EducationSr. Academic AdvisorDonna Jaramillodjaram09@unm.edu
EducationSr. Academic AdvisorMyriah Deanmyriahdean@unm.edu
EducationAcademic AdvisorSarah Voldensvolden@unm.edu
EducationSr. Academic AdvisorAshton Tsoashtontso@unm.edu
EngineeringManager of Academic AdvisementQuinton Freemanqfreeman@unm.edu
EngineeringAdvisement - Mechanical Engineering M-ZAnna Mae Apodacaaapodaca@unm.edu
EngineeringAdvisement - Mechanical Engineering A-L JJ Connjconn@unm.edu
EngineeringManufacturing Engineering (Grad)John E. Woodjw@unm.edu
EngineeringAdvisement - Computer Science (A-L)Leyna Aragonlaragon2@unm.edu
EngineeringAdvisement - Computer Science (M-Z)Lynn J. Connerljconner@unm.edu
EngineeringAdvisement - Civil Engineering/Construction eng/mgtNicole Binghamnicluna@unm.edu
EngineeringAdvisement - Electrical/ Computer - GraduateCarol Jimersoncarolj@unm.edu
EngineeringAdvisement - Electrical/ Computer -UndergraduateSage Byrnesbyrne01@unm.edu
EngineeringAdvisement - Electrical/ Computer -UndergraduateElias Medinaelimed@unm.edu
EngineeringAdvisement - Chemical Engineering - Undergraduate & GraduateKrista Navarrettekrisnava@unm.edu
EngineeringAdvisement - Nuclear Engineering - Undergraduate & GraduateKrista Navarrettekrisnava@unm.edu
EngineeringAdvisement - Pre-Chemical Engineering & Pre-Nuclear EngineeringKrista Navarrettekrisnava@unm.edu
EngineeringBiomedical Engineering - GraduateCarol Jimersoncarolj@unm.edu
EngineeringNanoscience & Microsystems (NSMS)Carol Jimersoncarolj@unm.edu
Fine ArtsCFA Advisement Center (Pre-
Majors & Declared Majors)
Jennifer Lucerojennlu@unm.edu
Fine ArtsCFA Advisement Center (Primary advisor for all Music & Music Ed students)Rachel Perovichrperovich@unm.edu
Fine ArtsCFA Advisement Center (Pre-
Majors & Declared Majors)
Kelsey Tinker Hannumkelseyth@unm.edu
Fine ArtsCFA Advisement Center (Pre-
Majors & Declared Majors)
Daniel Guardadodguardado@unm.edu
Health SciencesBiom Medical Research Education ProgramsLynette Eisenbecklheroux@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesDental HygieneKrystal ZaragozaKZaragoza@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesDental HygieneGeorgia MoosGMoos@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesEMSSierra Cushingscushing@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesMedical Laboratory SciencesMargaret Albamalba@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesMedical Laboratory SciencesRosalia DeLeonRLoyaVejar@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesNursingJeri BelsherJbelsher@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesNursingNissane Cappsncapps@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesNursingMegan SpeckMLSpeck@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesNursingBrianna Kerwinbmkerwin@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesOccupational TherapyJanet Wernerwerner@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesPhysical TherapyJodi SchilzHSC-UNMPTProgram@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesPhysical TherapyVictoria GarciaVGarci01@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesPhysician AssistantChristina Anthonycdanthony@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesPre-DentalCharles TatlockCtatlock@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesPre-Medical (UNM)Cindy GarciaCAGarcia@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesPre-Medical (UNM)Erin WilliamsEEWilliams@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesAssistant Dean for Student Affairs Krystal WardKlward@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesPharmaceutical Sciences, Pre-Pharmacy, and Doctor of PharmacyKathryn Gentschkmgentsch@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesPre-VeterinaryBruce Hofkinbrunoh@unm.edu
Health SciencesRadiological Sciences & Nuclear MedicineStevee McIntyrestmcintyre@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesPopulation HealthDaniel Noriega-Lucerodnoriegalucero@salud.unm.edu
Health SciencesPopulation HealthPamela Sedillopsedill1@salud.unm.edu
Honors Academic Advisor, Sr.Kyle Harveykyleharvey@unm.edu
UC/EPACManager Academic AdvisementMarlene Sanchezmhs@unm.edu
UC/EPACCoordinator & NursingS-Z, Dental Hygiene A-F, Undecide N-OJeremiah Vasquezmiah@unm.edu
UC/EPACNursing J-R, Undecided H-I, Non-Degree (grad & undergrad) & Population Health pre-majorsBradford Beckbbeck@unm.edu
UC/EPACPharmacy, Dental Hygiene G-Z  & Undecided P-SBrian Baldonadobrianbaldonado@unm.edu
UC/EPACNursing A-I & Undecided K-LKelley Parkerkdparker@unm.edu
UC/EPACMed Lab Sciences, Rad Sci, Undecided A-B/K-L & JLea Ann Currylacurry@unm.edu
UC/EPACEMS, Undecided C-G & MCynthia Padilla Rodgerscypadilla11@unm.edu
UC/LAISLiberal Arts & Integrative StudiesNancy Diodati-Millernmille07@unm.edu
UC/LAISLiberal Arts & Integrative StudiesIan Drackertidrackert@unm.edu
UC/Global & National SecurityGlobal & National SecurityBrian Vineyardvineyard@unm.edu
University LibrariesOILS (undergraduate + Graduate)Chris Larrangachrisla1@unm.edu
Office of Advising StrategiesDirector, University AdvisementLaura Valdezlvaldez@unm.edu
Office of Advising StrategiesTransfer & Articulation OfficerSarah Dominguezskieltyk@unm.edu
Office of Advising StrategiesCoordinator of Academic Advisor TrainingShannon Saavedrashein@unm.edu
Office of Advising StrategiesDual Credit AdvisorDee Dee Hatch-Sandersdhatchsanders@unm.edu
Office of Advising StrategiesLoboAchieve SupportSarah Nezzer snezzer@unm.edu