Skip to main content

Foreign Language Proficiency

Faculty members proficient in a language other than English can provide a proficiency assessment, on an individual basis and by appointment, of students that speak another language. The table below is a list of contacts by language.

LanguageNameEmail
ArabicContact Departmentfll@unm.edu
BengaliMueen Abdullahmueen@unm.edu
ChineseContact Departmentfll@unm.edu
Dutch/NederlandsCoenraad Ademacoenadem@unm.edu
Melanie Roycemroyce@salud.unm.edu
Flemish/VlaamsCoenraad Ademacoenadem@unm.edu
FrenchContact Departmentfll@unm.edu
GermanContact Departmentfll@unm.edu
GreekEirini Eleni Tsiropouloueirini@unm.edu
GujaratiVallabh (Raj) Shahvshah@salud.unm.edu
Shlomo Karnishlomo@ece.unm.edu
HindiVallabh (Raj) ShahVShah@salud.unm.edu
HindiHarjit Ahluwaliahsa@unm.edu
HindiRoli Varmavarma@unm.edu
HungarianSteve Borbassborb@unm.edu
HungarianEva SzaboESzabo@salud.unm.edu
HungarianEva AngeliEAngeli@salud.unm.edu
ItalianContact Departmentfll@unm.edu
JapaneseContact Departmentfll@unm.edu
KannadaKiran BhaskarKBhaskar@salud.unm.edu
KoreanJoo-Hee Grace ParkGPark@salud.unm.edu
KoreanSang M. Hanmeister@unm.edu
Elizabeth Steeleelsteele@salud.unm.edu
NepaliAlok K. Boharabohara@unm.edu
PolishPeter Whiteplwhite@unm.edu
PortugueseKate Merrillkateem@unm.edu
PunjabiHarjit Ahluwaliahsa@unm.edu
RomanianCristian Bologacbologa@salud.unm.edu
RussianContact Departmentfll@unm.edu
SerbianDarko Stefanovicdarko@cs.unm.edu
SinhaleseCharlotte Nirmalani (Lani) Gunawardenalani@unm.edu
Daniel Appeloappelo@unm.edu
SpanishKate Merrillkateem@unm.edu
TeluguRajeshwari Valluryrvallury@unm.edu
ThaiPisarn Bee Chamcharatsribee@unm.edu
TurkishEdl Schamilogluedls@unm.edu
UrduHarjit Ahluwaliahsa@unm.edu
VietnameseLan Li Daildai@salud.unm.edu