Academic Advisor Listing

College/Area

Department

Advisor

Email

A&S

Director, Academic Advisement & BA Family   & Child Studies

Stephanie Hands

ssmith@unm.edu

A&S

Front Desk

Oceana Black Elk

oblackelk@unm.edu

A&S

Coordinator of Soc Sci Groups

William McClary

wmcclary@unm.edu

A&S

Coordinator of Hum Groups & Chicana   Studies, MOPS

Julie Bustamante

jbusta@unm.edu

A&S

Coordinator of STEM Groups & Physics and   Astronomy

Scott Sawyer

sawyers@unm.edu

A&S

Anthropology & History

Manuel Lopez Ainza

mlopez12@unm.edu

A&S

Biochemistry

Keelan O'Riley

koriley@unm.edu

A&S

Biology

Nathanel Faust-Shucker

nfaustshucker@unm.edu

A&S

Biology

Karen Majors

majors@unm.edu

A&S

Chemistry, Math, Stat, Geography

Stephonae Nelson

mareeka@unm.edu

A&S

Communication & Journalism

Victoria Lobato

vikkil@unm.edu

A&S

Communication & Journalism

Nicole Lovato

ngarci12@unm.edu

A&S

Criminology/Sociology

Beth Elkin

belkin@unm.edu

A&S

Criminology/Sociology

Fern Nita Kelly

fkelly2@unm.edu

A&S

English

Kelly Neuschwanger

kneuschw@unm.edu

A&S

Environmental Science/ Earth and Planetary

Maggie Sumruld

msumruld@unm.edu

A&S

Linguistics, Sign Language, Economics

Meghan Lippert

mlippert@unm.edu

A&S

Psychology

Jennifer Serrano

jeserrano@unm.edu

A&S

Psychology

Azure Leyba

azureleyba03@unm.edu

A&S

Political Science

Sage Byrne

sbyrne01@unm.edu

A&S

Classical Studies, Comparative Literature, East   Asian Studies, French, German, Languages, Portuguese, Russian & Spanish

Kate Merrill

kateem@unm.edu

A&S

Phil, Africana Studies, American Studies,   Chicana/o Studies,  International   Studies, Latin American Studies, Religious Studies, Women Studies. Minors:   Asian Studies, Peace & Justice Studies, Sustainability Studies,   Certificates: Museum and Peace & Justice

Farah Nousheen

nousheen@unm.edu

A&S

At Risk, Speech and Hearing Sciences

Cameron Langner

clangner@unm.edu

A&S

BA/MD & HMHV

Olivia McLendon

omclendon@unm.edu

A&S

BA/MD & HMHV

Bryn McCabe-Kelly

bmccabe@unm.edu

Architecture & Planning

Academic Advisor (undergraduate)

Angela Pacheco

delong@unm.edu

Architecture & Planning

Academic Advisor (graduate)

Miquela Ortiz Upston

miquela@unm.edu

ASM

Manager of ASM Advisement

Florencio Olguin

folguin@unm.edu

ASM

Student Success Specialist

Crystle Collier

crystlem@unm.edu

ASM

Academic Advisor Last name A-G

Andres Rigg

arigg@unm.edu

ASM

Academic Advisor Last name A-G

Matthew Vallejos

matthewv@unm.edu

ASM

Academic Advisor Last name H-O

Kelsey Molo

molok@unm.edu

ASM

Academic Advisor Last name H-O

Joshua Gallegos

jgalle01@unm.edu

ASM

Academic Advisor Last name P-Z

Julian Gutierrez

julian93@unm.edu

ASM

Academic Advisor Last name P-Z

Chrisaundra Henderson

clhenderson@unm.edu

ASM

Academic Advisor (graduate)

Erick Rodriguez

erodriguezj@unm.edu

ASM

Operations Specialist

Carl Tyler Johnson

ctylerjohnson@unm.edu

Education

Director, Center for Student Success

Smith Frederick

smithxix@unm.edu

Education

Student Success Specialist

Brittany Padilla

coeac@unm.edu

Education

Coordinator of Student Advisement

Natalie Becenti

coeac@unm.edu

Education

COE Main

Glenna Doctor

coeac@unm.edu

Education

COE Main

Rosa Holguin

coeac@unm.edu

Education

COE Main

Mario Vega

coeac@unm.edu

Education

COE Main

Tina Rivera

coeac@unm.edu

Education

COE Main

Shannon Jaramillo

coeac@unm.edu

Education

COE Main

Megan Woods

coeac@unm.edu

Education

COE Main

Leticia Lasota

coeac@unm.edu

Education

COE Main

Aaron Rodriguez

coeac@unm.edu

Engineering

Manager of Academic Advisement

Quinton Freeman

qfreeman@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Mechanical Engineering

Anna Mae Apodaca

aapodaca@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Mechanical Engineering

JJ Conn

jconn@unm.edu

Engineering

Manufacturing Engineering (Grad)

John E. Wood

jw@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Computer Science

Lynn J. Conner

ljconner@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Computer Science

Kyle Beenhouwer

cbeen@cs.unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Civil Engineering/Construction   eng/mgt

Nicole Bingham

nicluna@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Electrical/ Computer - Graduate

Yvone' Nelson

nelsony@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Electrical/ Computer   -Undergraduate

Valarie Maestas

vlepore1@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Electrical/ Computer   -Undergraduate

Elias Medina

elimed@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Chemical Engineering -   Undergraduate & Graduate

Sarah E. Dominguez

skieltyk@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Nuclear Engineering -   Undergraduate & Graduate

Krista Navarrette

krisnava@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Pre-Chemical Engineering &   Pre-Nuclear Engineering

Sarah E. Dominguez & Krista Navarrette

skieltyk@unm.edu & krisnava@unm.edu

Engineering

Biomedical Engineering - Graduate

Linda Bugge

lbugge@unm.edu

Engineering

NanoScience & MicroSystems (NSMS)   Engineering - Graduate

Linda Bugge

lbugge@unm.edu

Fine Arts

CFA Advisement Center (Pre-
  Majors & Declared Majors)

Jennifer Lucero

jennlu@unm.edu

Fine Arts

CFA Advisement Center (Primary advisor for all   Music & Music Ed students)

Rachel Perovich

rperovich@unm.edu

Fine Arts

CFA Advisement Center (Pre-
  Majors & Declared Majors)

Nicholas Padilla

nickpdll@unm.edu

Fine Arts

Interdisciplinary Film & Digital Media

Jennifer Lucero

jennlu@unm.edu

Health Sciences

Biom Medical Research Education Programs

Alec Reber

areber@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

EMS

Christina Anthony

cdanthony@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Medical Laboratory Sciences

Margaret Alba

malba@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Medical Laboratory Sciences

Rosalia DeLeon

RLoyaVejar@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Nursing (Admissions)

Sara Pichette

spichette@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Nursing

Jeri Belsher

Jbelsher@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Nursing

Nissane Capps

ncapps@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Nursing

Miguel Pena

mpena64@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Nursing

Brianna Kerwin

bmkerwin@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Nursing (AP RN BSN)

Ragina Pena

rapena@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Occupational Therapy

Vacant

 

Health Sciences

Physical Therapy

Beth Jones

BMJones@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Physical Therapy

Victoria Garcia

VGarci01@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Physician Assistant

Natalie Mead

NMead@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Pre-Dental

Charles Tatlock

Ctatlock@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Pre-Medical (UNM)

Cindy Garcia

CAGarcia@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Pre-Medical (UNM)

Tonya Morgan

tcasteel@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Associate Director of Pharmacy advisement

Krystal Mward

Klward@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Pre-Pharmacy - Admissions Advisor

Garrett Watts

GWatts2@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Pharmacy - Student Services Coordinator

Megan Speck

mlspeck@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Pre-Vetrinary

Bruce Hofkin

brunoh@unm.edu

Health Sciences

Radiological Sciences & Nuclear Medicine

Stevee McIntyre

stmcintyre@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Population Health (faculty)

Scott Olds

ROlds@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Population Health

Daniel Noriega-Lucero

dnoriegalucero@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Population Health

Pamela Sedillo

psedill1@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Public Health (Masters)

Gayle Garcia

garciag@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Dental Hygiene

Cindy Guillen

Cguillen@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Dental Hygiene

Elyse Pena

epena@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Registrar (HSC)

Todd Hynson

Thynson@salud.unm.edu

Honors

Academic Advisement and Curriculum Specialist

Leslie Donovan

ldonovan@unm.edu

UC/LAIS

Liberal Arts & Integrative Studies  - Program Manager

Robert Delcampo

delcampo@unm.edu

UC/LAIS

Liberal Arts & Integrative Studies

Nancy Diodati-Miller

nmille07@unm.edu

UC/LAIS

Liberal Arts & Integrative Studies

Lukas Cash

lcash@unm.edu

UC/LAIS

Liberal Arts & Integrative Studies

Ian Drackert

idrackert@unm.edu

UC/NATV

Native American Studies

Catherine Montoya

cnm@unm.edu

UCAC

Manager Academic Advisement

Marlene Sanchez

mhs@unm.edu

UCAC

Coordinator & Nursing & Undecided

Jeremiah Vasquez

miah@unm.edu

UCAC

Nursing, Non-Degree & Population Health

Bradford Beck

bbeck@unm.edu

UCAC

Pharmacy & Undecided

Gerardo Luna

gmtz@unm.edu

UCAC

Nursing & Undecided

Kelley Parker

kdparker@unm.edu

UCAC

NAS, Med Lab, & EMS

Marlene Sanchez

mhs@unm.edu

UCAC

Dental Hygiene & Undecided

Menelek Lumumba

mlumumba@unm.edu

UCAC

Med Lab Sciences, Rad Sci, Undecided

Lea Ann Curry

lacurry@unm.edu

UCAC

EMS, Undecided

Angel Resendiz

angelresendiz@unm.edu

UCAC

Pre-Health Professions   Student Development

James McKinnell

prehealthprofessions@unm.edu

University Libraries

OILS (undergraduate + Graduate)

Chris Larranga

chrisla1@unm.edu

Office of Advising Strategies

Director, Univeristy Advisement

Laura Valdez

lvaldez@unm.edu

Office of Advising Strategies

Coordinator of Academic Advisor Training

Shannon Saavedra

shein@unm.edu

Office of Advising Strategies

Dual Credit Advisor

Dee Dee Hatch-Sanders

dhatchsanders@unm.edu

Office of Advising Strategies

LoboAchieve Support

Sarah Nezzer

snezzer@unm.edu