Academic Advisor Listing

College/Area

Department

Advisor

Email

A&S

Director, Academic Advisement

Stephanie Hands

ssmith@unm.edu

A&S

Front Desk

 

 

A&S

Coordinator of Soc Sci Groups

William McClary

wmcclary@unm.edu

A&S

Coordinatory of Hum Groups

Julie Bustamante

jbusta@unm.edu

A&S

Coordinator of STEM Groups

Scott Sawyer

sawyers@unm.edu

A&S

Earth & Planetary Science & Environmental   Science

Miquela Ortiz Upston

miquela@unm.edu

A&S

Biology

 

 

A&S

Biology & Chemistry

Karen Majors

majors@unm.edu

A&S

Biology & Chemistry

Aaron Russell

arusse01@unm.edu

A&S

Biochemistry, Physics, Astrophysics

Jennifer C Payne

jcham1@unm.edu

A&S

Communication & Journalism

Victoria Lobato

vikkil@unm.edu

A&S

Communication & Journalism

Nicole Lovato

ngarci12@unm.edu

A&S

Criminology/Sociology

 

 

A&S

Criminology/Sociology

Rubi Quintana

rquint04@unm.edu

A&S

Psychology

Keelan O'Riley

koriley@unm.edu

A&S

Psychology

 

 

A&S

Psychology

Jennifer Serrano

jeserrano@unm.edu

A&S

Political Science

Sage Byrne

sbyrne01@unm.edu

A&S

Classical Studies, Comparative Literature,   French, German, Languages, Portuguese, Russian & Spanish

Kate Merrill

kateem@unm.edu

A&S

Phil, Africana Studies, American Studies,   Chicana/o Studies, East Asian Studies, International Studies, Latin American   Studies, Religious Studies, Women Studies. Minors: Asian Studies, Peace &   Justice Studies, Sustainability Studies, Certificates: Museum and Peace &   Justice

Farah Nousheen

nousheen@unm.edu

A&S

Anthropology, English, ENGP, Math & Stats

Russell Friedman

rfriedman@unm.edu

A&S

Linguistics, Sign Language, Economics

Meghan Lippert

mlippert@unm.edu

A&S

At Risk, Speech and Hearing Sciences, History

Cameron Langner

clangner@unm.edu

A&S

BA-Family Studies, BA/BS- Geography and At-Risk.

Miquela Ortiz Upston

miquela@unm.edu

A&S

TBD

Julian Gutierrez

 

A&S

TBD

Beth Elkin

 

A&S

TBD

Stephonae Nelson

 

A&S

TBD

Kelly Neuschwanger

 

A&S

BA/MD

Vacant

 

A&S

BA/MD

Bryn McCabe-Kelly

bmccabe@unm.edu

Architecture & Planning

Academic Advisor (undergraduate)

Angela Pacheco

delong@unm.edu

Architecture & Planning

Academic Advisor (graduate)

Elizabeth Rowe

erowe@unm.edu

ASM

Manager of ASM Advisement

Florencio Olguin

folguin@unm.edu

ASM

Academic Advisor Coordinator Last name A

Crystle Collier

crystlem@unm.edu

ASM

Academic Advisor Last name B-C

Andres Rigg

arigg@unm.edu

ASM

Academic Advisr Last Name D-G

Matthew Vallejos

matthewv@unm.edu

ASM

Academic Advisor Last name H-L

Kelsey Molo

molok@unm.edu

ASM

Academic Advisor Last name M-P

Joshua Gallegos

jgalle01@unm.edu

ASM

Academic Advisor Last name Q-U

Rebecca Rodriguez

rjrodriguez@unm.edu

ASM

Academic Advisor Last name V-Z

Tracy Wilkey

twilkey@unm.edu

ASM

Academic Advisor (graduate)

Erick Rodriguez

erodriguezj@unm.edu

Education

Director, Center for Student Success

Smith Frederick

smithxix@unm.edu

Education

Student Success Specialist

Brittany Padilla

coeac@unm.edu

Education

Coordinator of Student Advisement

Natalie Becenti

coeac@unm.edu

Education

COE Main

Glenna Doctor

coeac@unm.edu

Education

COE Main

Rosa Holguin

coeac@unm.edu

Education

COE Main

Mario Vega

coeac@unm.edu

Education

COE Main

Tina Rivera

coeac@unm.edu

Education

COE Main

Shannon Jaramillo

coeac@unm.edu

Education

COE Main

Megan Woods

coeac@unm.edu

Education

COE Main

Leticia Lasota

coeac@unm.edu

Education

COE Main

Vacant

 

Engineering

Manager of Academic Advisement

Quinton Freeman

qfreeman@unm.edu

Engineering

Director, Engineering Student   Services (ESS)

Steven Peralta

speralta@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Mechanical Engineering

Anna Mae Apodaca

aapodaca@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Mechanical Engineering

JJ Conn

jconn@unm.edu

Engineering

Manufacturing Engineering (Grad)

John E. Wood

jw@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Computer Science

Lynn J. Conner

ljconner@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Computer Science

Kyle Beenhouwer

cbeen@cs.unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Civil Engineering/Construction   eng/mgt

Nicole Bingham

nicluna@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Electrical/ Computer - Graduate

Yvonne' Nelson

nelsony@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Electrical/ Computer -Undergraduate

Valarie Maestas

vlepore1@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Electrical/ Computer -Undergraduate

Elias Medina

elimed@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Chemical Engineering - Undergraduate   & Graduate

Sarah E. Dominguez

skieltyk@unm.edu

Engineering

Advisement - Nuclear Engineering - Undergraduate   & Graduate

Krista Navarrette

krisnava@unm.edu

Fine Arts

CFA Advisement Center (Pre-
  Majors & Declared Majors)

Deanna Sanchez-Mulcahy

dmulcahy@unm.edu

Fine Arts

CFA Advisement Center (Pre-
  Majors & Declared Majors)

Jennifer Lucero

jennlu@unm.edu

Fine Arts

CFA Advisement Center (Primary advisor for all   Music & Music Ed students)

Rachel Perovich

rperovich@unm.edu

Fine Arts

CFA Advisement Center (Pre-
  Majors & Declared Majors)

Nicholas Padilla

nickpdll@unm.edu

Health Sciences

EMS

Christina Anthony

cdanthony@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Medical Laboratory Sciences

Margaret Alba

malba@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Medical Laboratory Sciences

Rosalia DeLeon

RLoyaVejar@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Nursing

Sara Pichette

spichette@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Nursing

Jeri Belsher

Jbelsher@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Nursing

Nissane Capps

ncapps@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Nursing

Miguel Pena

mpena64@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Nursing

Brianna Kerwin

bmkerwin@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Nursing

Ragina Pena

rapena@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Occupational Therapy

Vacant

 

Health Sciences

Physical Therapy

Beth Jones

BMJones@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Physical Therapy

Victoria Garcia

VGarci01@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Physician Assistant

Natalie Mead

NMead@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Pre-Dental

Charles Tatlock

Ctatlock@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Pre-Medical (UNM)

Cindy Garcia

CAGarcia@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Associate Director of Pharmacy advisement

Krystal McCutchen

KMcCutchen@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Pre-Pharmacy - Admissions Advisor

Garrett Watts

GWatts2@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Student Services Coordinator

Megan Speck

mlspeck@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Pre-Veterinary

Bruce Hofkin

brunoh@unm.edu

Health Sciences

Radiological Sciences & Nuclear Medicine

Stevee McIntyre

stmcintyre@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Population Health (faculty)

Scott Olds

ROlds@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Population Health

Daniel Noriega-Lucero

dnoriegalucero@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Public Health (Masters)

Gayle Garcia

garciag@salud.unm.edu

Health Sciences

Dental Hygiene

Cindy Guillen

Cguillen@salud.unm.edu

Honors

Academic Advisement and Curriculum Specialist

Menelek Lumumba

mlumumba@unm.edu

UC/LAIS

Liberal Arts & Integrative Studies  - Program Manager

Robert Delcampo

delcomapo@unm.edu

UC/LAIS

Liberal Arts & Integrative Studies

Nancy Diodati-Miller

nmille07@unm.edu

UC/LAIS

Liberal Arts & Integrative Studies

Lukas Cash

lcash@unm.edu

UC/LAIS

Liberal Arts & Integrative Studies

Ian Drackert

idrackert@unm.edu

UC/NATV

Native American Studies

Catherine Montoya

cnm@unm.edu

UCAC

Sr. Program Manager

Laura Valdez

lvaldez@unm.edu

UCAC

Nursing, Non-Degree & Population Health

Bradford Beck

bbeck@unm.edu

UCAC

Pharmacy & Undecided

Gerardo Luna

gmtz@unm.edu

UCAC

Nursing & Undecided

Jeremiah Vasquez

miah@unm.edu

UCAC

Nursing

Kelley Parker

kdparker@unm.edu

UCAC

NAS, Med Lab, & EMS

Marlene Sanchez

mhs@unm.edu

UCAC

Dental Hygiene & Undecided

Menelek Lumumba

mlumumba@unm.edu

UCAC

Radiologic Sciences & Undecided

Valerie Tafoya

vtafoya17@unm.edu

UCAC

Pre-Health Professions   Student Development

James McKinnell

prehealthprofessions@unm.edu

University Libraries

OILS (undergraduate)

Chris Larranga

chrisla1@unm.edu